…October Challenge: 13 Horror Films before Halloween

I’ve decided to set myself a little challenge. Y’know like those ones people do at New Years like ‘Read 100 books this year’ etc. Well, this one is essentially a list of 13 horror films that I should have seen, but haven’t. I probably haven’t seen these films because I’m a big wuss and unless someone else suggests we watch it, there’s no way I’ll be watching them alone. I’ll probably be watching this list alone though…. wahh. Let’s get started…

1. Child’s Play (1988)

2. The Blair Witch Project (1999)

3. I Know What You Did Last Summer (1997)

4. Mimic (1997)

5. Troll Hunter (2010)

6. Orphan (2009)

7. Funny Games (2007)

8. Martyrs (2008)

9. Halloween (1978)

10. The Evil Dead (1981)

11. Friday the 13th (1980)

12. The Amityville Horror (2005)

13. House of 1000 Corpses (2003)

Essentially, I can choose any film to watch at any time and just cross it off the list. As long as I have them all watched by the time Halloween rolls around. I’ll be doing short updates and discussions on the films as I watch them so watch this space.

If you wanna join in you’re more than welcome. Either with my list or one of your own! It’s a good way to expand my horror film repertoire and it’ll be fun too!

 

4 thoughts on “…October Challenge: 13 Horror Films before Halloween

  1. Pingback: …I Know What You Did Last Summer (October Challenge) | Emma Screens...

Leave a Reply

